Oria Aspen – Yellow Paint

Yellow Paint is a collection of 13 original songs written by Oria Aspen with one cover song “What A Wonderful World”, a duet with none other than New Jersey’s Legendary Soul Rocker, Southside Johnny. The songs on Yellow Paint are varied, with pop rock songs such as “Be My Rock Star”, “Yellow Paint”, “Burn Up In The Flames” and “It’s You”, punk vibes like “Party Song”, beautiful ballads such as “Over The Rainbow”, darker ballads like, “Scars” , “M3NT@L” and “Forbidden Love”, defiant soul/rap grooves like “Get Back” and gorgeous heartfelt songs such as “Lucky To Be Me” and “Last Song.”

There is a song for everyone on the Yellow Paint CD. It is the final result of writing, tossing out, re-writing, cultivating and recording songs for the past 3 years. It is an extraordinary collection of songs by 16 year old Oria Aspen, featuring not only her amazing songwriting and vocal abilities, but her accomplished and masterful flute skills.

Most songs were recorded here on the east coast in New Jersey and New York and feature the area’s most talented musicians such as session ace, multi reed man, Bob Magnuson, world renowned drummers Shawn Pelton who has worked with Shakira, Pink, Kelly Clarkson, Sheryl Crow, Shawn Colvin etc., Van Romaine who has worked with Enrique Iglesias, Naughty By Nature, Deep Purple, Steve Morse etc., The Asbury Jukes’ Jeff Kazee, The General, John Conte, Chris Anderson and Neal Pawley, Conan O’Brien Keyboard wizard Scott “Hollywood” Healy, producer, keyboard extraordinaire Michael Mancini and Nashville’s top session aces Mike Durham, Tony Harrell, Greg Morrow and Steve Mackey. The CD was produced by her music partner and guitarist, The General. Everyone will love Yellow Paint!

Yellow Paint

$12 + Shipping

Includes free autographed 11×17 poster! Buy 2 or more copies & get a free autographed 18×24 poster!